Новости партнеров
Популярное в сети
Новости партнеров
Друзья сайта » » Kraak & Smaak - Chrome Waves (2013)
  • Опубликовал: hsrb2
  • |
  • Комментариев: 0
  • |
  • Просмотров: 1180
Kraak & Smaak - Chrome Waves (2013)
Artist: Kraak & Smaak
Title Of Album: Chrome Waves
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Jalapeno
Genre: Disco, Nu-Disco
Quality: MP3 CBR 320 kbps
Tracks: 11
Total Time: 00:52:51
Total Size: 134 MB

01. Kraak & Smaak - The Future Is Yours (04:52)
02. Kraak & Smaak - How We Gonna Stop the Time (feat. Stee Downes) (05:31)
03. Kraak & Smaak - Good for the City (feat. Sam Duckworth) (04:52)
04. Kraak & Smaak - The Upper Hand (feat. Capitol A) (04:02)
05. Kraak & Smaak - Love Inflation (feat. Janne Schra) (04:42)
06. Kraak & Smaak - Your Body (04:00)
07. Kraak & Smaak - Where You Been (04:02)
08. Kraak & Smaak - F.A.M.E. (feat. Retro Stefson) (04:43)
09. Kraak & Smaak - Just Wanna Be Loved (feat. Joi Cardwell) (04:36)
10. Kraak & Smaak - Don't Let People (feat. Berenice van Leer) (05:05)
11. Kraak & Smaak - Back Again (feat. John Turrell) (06:21

Kraak & Smaak’s new album “Chrome Waves” is already off to a flying start with debut single “The Future Is Yours” topping club charts in the UK and Germany and getting the coveted Tune of the Month accolade in Mixmag. Featuring Ben Westbeech on vocals and with a righteous summer groove that has made it a big Ibiza hit, the track is a positive and uplifting vocal house anthem at a time when much of the scene is going deeper underground.

The new single “Good For The City” looks likely to repeat the success, with Mixmag again confirming that the record will be crowned Tune Of The Month. Two out of two ain’t bad…
Earmarked as a single almost as soon as Sam Duckworth of Get Cape Wear Cape Fly fame had finished writing the lyrics, the song owes as much to the dub and bass grooves of The Clash as it does to the white isle where Kraak & Smaak are proving so popular this summer.
As a production trio they are always keen to work with new singers as well as revisiting established connections. On Chrome Waves, the relationship with dutch star Janne Schra, soul man John Turrell and the fast becoming legendary Ben Westbeech is extended from the previous albums to this one while rapper Capitol A joins Stee Downes, Sam Duckworth, Joi Cardwell and Berenice (who is the lead performer from the K&S live shows ) as new arrivals. Oscar De Jong even steps out from behind the mixing desk to perform vocal duties on the album and Icelandic indie popsters Retro Stefson guest on the album returning a remix favour Kraak & Smaak did them by providing the haunting vocals on F.A.M.E.
The combination of new talent and old friends make the album both exciting and assured. The incredible vocalists on board providing the highs while the rock solid percussive grooves laid down by the three Dutchmen means the low end is always tight.

Облако Тегов